View CMEA's leadership team.

Executive Board
  Name Title Email
       
ScottHedgecock CMEAVP Scott Hedgecock CMEA President  shedgecock@calmusiced.com
     

Hollingerresize

Diana Hollinger CMEA Vice President  dhollinger@calmusiced.com
     

John Burn 2015 headshot

John Burn CMEA President-Elect  jburn@calmusiced.com
     

 SandiLewis

Sandra Lewis CMEA Secretary  slewis@calmusiced.com
     
 MichaelStone CMEAPresident Michael Stone CMEA Immediate Past President meuph@att.net
       
Staff
  Name Title Email

 TrishAdams2016b

Trish Adams CMEA Executive Administrator  cmea@calmusiced.com
     
 AllenPetrinka CMEAMagazineArtDirectorBusinessManager Allen Petrinka CMEA Magazine Art Director/Business Manager CMEAMagazine@dslextreme.com
       
Section Presidents
  Name Title Email
       

 Zigas Brown  

Rita Zigas-Brown  CMEA Bay Section

rzigas.brown@gmail.com

     

 Santiago

Santiago Sabado

CMEA Capitol Section ssabado@eduhsd.net
     
 kirk clague 2

Kirk Clague

CMEA Central Section clague_cmeacentral@icloud.com
     

 ChristyLatham 

Christy Latham CMEA Central Coast Section

clatham@sccs.net

     

 Dan Sedgwick

Dan Sedgwick CMEA North Coast Section

dsedgwick@delnorte.k12.ca.us

     

 20160611 203019 

Michael Phenicie CMEA Northern Section phenicie@frontiernet.net
     
 ADeLaOHeadshotresize Armalyn De La O CMEA Southeastern Section adelao@susb.edu 
     
 Dwyer Mark Dwyer CMEA Southern Border Section mdwyer@sandi.net
     
 AKoops Dr. Alexander Koops

CMEA Southwestern Section

 akoops@apu.edu 
       
Council of Representatives
  Name Title Email
       

 

 

 

 

 

Willow Manspeaker CMEA California ACDA Representative wmanspeaker@stevensonschool.org
       
BShinaver Barb Shinaver CMEA CAJ Representative barbshinaver@gmail.com
     

 AWilke 

 Adam Wilke CMEA CBDA Representative  awilke75@sbcglobal.net
       
DHarrison Donna Harrison CMEA CODA Representative harrison.donna3@gmail.com
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Joseph Cargill
CMEA CASMEC Coordinator /
CMEA Representative on the CBDA Board
cargill.joseph@gmail.com
       

PhilVallejo  

 Phil Vallejo

CMEA Advocacy Day Performance Coordinator  philvallejo@gmail.com
       

 MarioSebastian 

Mario Sebastian CMEA Advocacy Day Public Relations Coordinator    msebastian@egusd.net
       
 Venz CMEAAdvocacyRepresenative

Steve Venz

CMEA Advocacy Representative

stevenvenz@yahoo.com

       
DSiebenaler Dr. Dennis Siebenaler CMEA Collegiate Representative dsiebenaler@fullerton.edu
       
CrawfordPhoto 457x640 Dr. Lisa Crawford CMEA Creating and Composition Representative lisacrawfordmusic@gmail.com
       
NAllstedt Nora Allstedt CMEA CTA Liaison nallstedt@gmail.com
       

 

 

 

 

 

Coralie Prince CMEA Elementary Representative coralie.prince@gmail.com
     

 RichardLawton CMEAGeneralMusicRepresenative Richard Lawton CMEA General Music Representative

richard@richardlawtonmusic.com

       

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Emily Moss CMEA Higher Ed Representative Emily.Moss2@calstatela.edu
     

 

 

 

 

 

Anne Fennell CMEA IN-ovations Representative annefennell@mac.com
       
 Clippinger Headshot Ryan Clippinger CMEA Membership Chairperson  ryan_clippinger@kernhigh.org
       
MarkNicholson Mark Nicholson CMEA Mentorship Program Chairperson mnicholson@sandi.net
     
 PMortenson Phil Mortenson CMEA Music Supervisors Representative

pmortensen@pylusd.org

     

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Tamara T. Thies

CMEA Music Technology Representative

tamara.thies@csulb.edu
     

 ruthbritten

Dr. Ruth Brittin CMEA Research Representative rbrittin@pacific.edu
     

 

  

 

  CMEA Retired Members Representative

 

       

AngelaHolmes

Angela Holmes CMEA Special Learners Representative holmesangie@yahoo.com
       
RussSperling Russ Sperling CMEA Special Projects Representative sperlingruss@gmail.com
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keith Johnson CMEA State Band and Orchestra Festival Coordinator

keith@echsbands.com

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheryl Yee Glass

CMEA State Solo and Ensemble Festival Coordinator

paws4chief@yahoo.com
     

 NancyLudwig copy

Nancy Ludwig CMEA State Choral Festival Coordinator

nancyludwig6@gmail.com

       

 

 

 

 

 

 

Troy Trimble

CMEA Tri-M Representative

troyatrimble@gmail.com

       
LawrenceStoffel CMEAHigherEducationRepresentative Dr. Lawrence Stoffel CMEA Urban/Rural Schools Representative stoffel@csun.edu
     

 

 LilyChen-Hafteck CMEAWorldMusicRepresentative  Dr. Lily Chen-Hafteck CMEA World Music Representative  lhafteck@ucla.edu 
       
Associated Organizations
  Name Title Email
  Barbara Barrett Private/Parochial Assoc. barbbarrett@earthlink.net
     

 

Albert Jeung SCSBOA President ajeung@scsboa.org
     

 

Adam Wilke

CBDA President

awilke75@sbcglobal.net
     
  Trish Adams CBDA Administrative Assistant CBDAAllstate@gmail.com
     
  Joe Landon CAAE Executive Director joe@artsed411.org
     
  Lou De La Rosa ACDA President l.delarosa.wvc@gmail.com
     
  Donna Harrison CODA President harrison.donna3@gmail.com
     
  Trish Adams CODA Executive Administrator coda.music@icloud.com
     
  Amy Mack SCSBOA Office Manager office@scsboa.org
     
  Kathleen Preston ACDA Executive Administrator Exec_Admin@acdacal.org
     
  Jeff Jarvis CAJ President

jeff.jarvis@csulb.edu

     

  Karen Garrett SCVA President kgarrett@cnusd.k12.ca.us
       
  Nora Allstedt

CMEA CTA Liaison

nallstedt@gmail.com
Member Services
  Group Phone Email
  NAfME 1-800-336-3768 ext. 213 memberservices@nafme2.org
  CMEA 1-559-587-2632 cmea@calmusiced.com
       
       
Past Presidents
  Year Name Location
  1947-1949 Clarence Heagy Fresno
  1949-1951 Elwyn Schwartz -
  1951-1953 George F. Barr -
  1953-1955 Fred Ohlendorf Long Beach
  1955-1957 Harold Youngberg Oakland
  1957-1960 Joseph W. Landon Fullerton
  1960-1962 Douglas Kidd -
  1962-1964 Gibson Walters San Jose
  1964-1966 Keith D. Snyder -Davis
  1966-1968 Kenneth D. Owens -
  1968-1970 Judd Chew Sacramento
  1970-1972 Anthony L. Campagna Foster City
  1972-1974 Louis Nash La Crescenta
  1974-1976 Marlow Earle Lakewood
  1976-1978 Mary C. Reed Elk Grove
  1978-1980 Henry Avila Monterey
  1980-1982 Charles L. Freebern San Diego
  1982-1984 David S. Goedecke Stockton
  1984-1986 Vivian M. Hofstetter Bakersfield
  1986-1988 John L. Larrieu Portola
  1988-1990 L. Leroy Roach Walnut Creek
  1990-1992 Carolynn Lindeman Greenbrae
  1992-1994 Bill Adam Roseville
  1994-1996 Don Doyle Pasadena
  1996-1998 Jay D. Zorn La Crescenta
  1998-2000 Dennis L. Johnson Salinas
  2000-2002 George DeGraffenreid Fresno
  2002-2004 Sam Gronseth Paradise
  2004-2006 Rob Klevan Pacific Grove
  2006-2008 Cheryl Yee Glass Danville
  2008-2010 Jeff Jenkins Chula Vista
  2010-2012 Norman Dea Walnut Creek
  2012-2014  Russ Sperling  San Diego 
  2014-2016 Michael D. Stone Bakersfield